Skip to main content

PAS Executive Committee

Jump to Last Name:

Stephen Hill

Stephen Hill

Senior Associate Director, Office of Fellowships

Interest(s): Interface between Tanzanian music and nationalism; Wamatengo in southwestern Tanzania; Gender in musical choices; How historical circumstances may stimulate musical action
Phone number: 847-491-2617
E-mail: s-hill@northwestern.edu

Esmeralda Kale

Esmeralda Kale

George and Mary LeCron Foster Curator of the Melville J. Herskovits Library of African Studies

Phone number: 847-491-3941
E-mail: ekale@northwestern.edu

Meagan Keefe

Meagan Keefe

Associate Director, Program of African Studies
Programming, co-sponsorships, publications, and grant development

Phone number: 847-491-2594
E-mail: meagan.keefe@northwestern.edu

Evan Mwangi

Evan Mwangi

Associate Professor in English

Interest(s): African fiction in the contexts of literary theory; TV news; Sports; Aesthetics; East African hiphop music
Phone number: 847-491-3529
E-mail: evan-mwangi@northwestern.edu

Will Reno

Will Reno

Interest(s): Conflict in the context of state collapse; Political strategies of armed groups and the politics of international intervention and counter insurgency; Somalia and the greater Horn of Africa region
E-mail: reno@northwestern.edu

Rachel Riedl

Rachel Riedl

Political Science

Interest(s): Democratization in Africa; Causes of variation in party system institutionalization
Phone number: 847-467-2291
E-mail: r-riedl@northwestern.edu

Rebecca Shereikis

Rebecca Shereikis

ISITA

Interest(s): Francophone West Africa (particularly Mali); African Muslim responses to colonialism; Islamic law in African contexts
Phone number: 847-491-2598
E-mail: r-shereikis@northwestern.edu

Back to top